That little extra effort

pansycomp

Three People.
by ‘Pansy’
London: Ward Lock, nd.
(My copy was a gift dated 1936, but it seems to be Edwardian, judging from the illustration.)

When I first found Three People, I didn’t really think that it had all that much potential. Though not impossible, it was a stretch to consider it a proper innuendo.
But, of course, it was written by ‘Pansy’.
Still I hesitated. Until I had a look at the frontispiece, and decided that the author must, after all, have been trying to tell me something.

Pansy2

Click the image, and magnify if necessary, and you’ll see what I mean.

About tartanpartan

It won't surprise you to learn that I'm quite keen on books, and spend as much of my spare time as possible picking over second hand book stalls and charity book sales with my surprisingly delicate claws.